Arnold, Malcolm (1921-2006) Brass Quintet No. 1, Op. 73

Movement I, Allegro Vivace

reh. B-5 mm. before reh. C
quarter note=138

reh. F-1 mm. after reh. G
quarter note=138

1 mm. before reh. H-4 mm. before reh. J
quarter note=138

reh. M-9 mm. after reh. M
quarter note=138

reh. P-7 mm. before end
quarter note=138

Movement II, Andante con moto

beg.-3 mm. after reh. A
quarter note=72
[solo with tuba]

reh. C-2 mm. before reh. E
quarter note=72

Movement III, Con brio

4 mm. before reh. D-reh. F
quarter note=132

reh. H-5 mm. after reh. J
quarter note=132

reh. K-reh. L
quarter note=132

All excerpts from Quintet No. 1, Op. 73 by Malcolm Arnold reprinted by permission. Copyright © 1961 by Paterson’s Publications Ltd.   All Rights Reserved. International Copyright Secured.


Thanks very much John! Still working on importing the material from the old “Guide to the Brass Quintet” site into wordpress, but hopefully I’ll get some work done on that this summer.


Add a Response

Your name, email address, and comment are required. We will not publish your email.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

The following HTML tags can be used in the comment field: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <pre> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: